Uninstalling. I'm going to install a new CYPE program version. Do I have to uninstall the previous version? (for CYPE program version 2002 or higher)

Previous versions do not have to be uninstalled. In any case, if you wish to delete the files corresponding to the previous version, delete the "Version XXXX.X" subdirectory located in the "CYPE Ingenieros" directory of the drive in which the program is installed, where "XXXX.X" represents the version, for example "2003.1".

We recommend before you uninstall or delete any files, to make safety copies of all the jobs you wish to keep and have created with CYPE programs of any version.

Please consult the question in our FAQ: How can I make safety copies of jobs I have worked on?

Top Top Top Section Go back go back

Top Top

©CYPE Ingenieros, S.A. - Avda. Eusebio Sempere, 5 - 03003 ALICANTE. Spain
Tel. USA (+1) 202 569 8902 // UK (+44) 20 3608 1448 // Spain (+34) 965 922 550 - Fax (+34) 965 124 950
Home | CYPE | Legal Aspects | Products | Versions | Downloads | Contact us
Bulgarian | French | Italian | Portuguese | Spanish | Spanish (Mexico) | Other dealerships